Subsidiary of the ZZF
WZF - Pet Industry Services

Service company for the pet industry

Professional partnerships for new business opportunities

WZF is the fully-owned business entity of ZZF, the leading German Pet Trade & Industry Association (ZZF). ZZF focuses on the responsible pet ownership and the joy of living together with pets. The association promotes optimal framework conditions for the economic activities of the players of the sector. Its ethics provide the basis for the activities of its subsidiary Wirtschaftsgemeinschaft Zoologischer Fachbetriebe (WZF).

On an international scale, the pet and pet supplies business is a 100 billion Euros market, and expected to grow further in the future. WZF gives access to markets, target groups and players in the pet sector. The business segments include high-quality services, products and platforms contributing to the economic and communicative development of the pet industry.

This includes

  • trade shows and events
  • publishing activities
  • learning and training, conferences, forums, and symposiums, and
  • Ringstelle - the state's agency for identification markings for protected species

Why working with WZF?

WZF covers a unique and value-adding position within the pet business environment. The company is closely connected with all the players in the market: retail and wholesale, pet supplies companies, research and academia, training and education, promotion and PR, media and communication.

WZF - Pet Industry Services

  • provides solutions covering the planning, coordination and execution of projects,
  • is the industry’s medium through public relations as well as market research,
  • provides publications and platforms,
  • is a show and event organizer,
  • runs databases and the agency for identification markings for protected species

WZF pioneers new business opportunities and is the gateway to turning know-how and expertise into business success. At the ZZF and WZF office in Wiesbaden, Germany, a multi-professional team of currently 18 people works for the benefit of the pet industry.

Trade fairs and events

Interzoo - flagship trade show of the pet business

WZF – Pet Industry Services organizes the industry's flagship trade show Interzoo in Nuremberg, Germany, in partnership with the German Pet Trade & Industry Association ZZF as the founder and honorary sponsor. WZF is the owner and organizer of the biennal world’s largest international trade fair for pet supplies. Interzoo is the driving force of the industry and a platform for innovations and communication. With more than 1,300 exhibitors and about 28,000 trade visitors from 129 countries at the last event, Interzoo is the undisputed world’s leading international fair of the pet industry. Since 1988, WZF has engaged NürnbergMesse GmbH to operate the trade fair.

Since the summer of 2020, the online platform Interzoo Academy has been offering specialist presentations on topics of interest to the pet supplies sector.

The ethical rules and standards on pet handling of ZZF are unique differentiators of the Interzoo show, and applied by WZF guaranteeing a professional trade fair with a benefit-oriented focus.

Visit Interzoo.com

International Network

IPB specializes in shows abroad

International Pet Business IPB GmbH is a subsidiary of WZF. As an international B2B service company, it develops and manages transnational activities as well as the expansion of the trade show business abroad. IPB's portfolio includes concept development, project management, distribution and aftersales of products and services.

Visit the IPB Website

Professional events

Events stimulate exchange and discussion between experts, business and politics. On behalf of the ZZF, the WZF organises various platforms that take into account the needs of members, experts and politicians alike.

Learning and training

We promote education and training with two platforms:

Publisher

WZF publishes brochures, studies, annuals, trade literature such as training manuals and market data.

Online platforms

WZF's online portals are aimed at B2C and B2B audiences and provide expert information and professional advice. Wirfuerstier.de is an information platform on responsible pet keeping for professionals and pet owners. my-fish.org addresses aquarists with a variety of topics. Advice and help is also available to ornamental fish keepers via podcast and YouTube channel my-fish tv.

zza publishing

zoologischer zentral anzeiger zza, (founded in 1905) is the trade magazine for the German speaking pet industry and is published 10 times a year by zza-Verlag of WZF in Wiesbaden. The editor of the IVW-checked magazine is ZZF. In addition to zza, WZF also publishes the weekly zza.Die Woche newsletter, and zza-online.de.

zza publishes the latest news from the pet industry and specialist articles on pets, merchandise knowledge, new products, product range management, training and legal issues, marketing and business management, reports from trade and industry, including the activities of the ZZF, VZFS - Swiss-Info (Switzerland) and WKO - Austria-Info (Austria).

Visit zza-online.de

Trade Fair Journal Interzoo Daily

WZF and the zza editorial team are also responsible for the newspaper Interzoo Daily, which is produced and distributed during Interzoo. It can also be read as a digital edition in the newsroom of the Interzoo website.

Interzoo Daily

Market data

The WZF has conducted a survey on pet ownership and the pet population in Germany and regularly publishes this data and the sales of the German pet industry.

The German pet market IVH/ZZF

Ringstelle - Official agency for identification markings for protected species

The german Federal Ministry for the Environment has appointed ZZF to issue identification markings for protected species. The association has commissioned WZF's Ringstelle for the sale and registration of these identification aids, such as bird rings, transponders for mammals, and terrarium animals. The registration and marking obligation is intended to prevent illegal trade in protected animals. Ringstelle takes orders, sends anklets and transponders to breeders, zoos or animal parks and maintains the database.

Contact WZF - Management

Alexandra Facklamm

CFO WZF GmbH

Contact WZF - Fairs and Exibitions

Dr. Rowena Arzt

Dr. Rowena Arzt

Head of Exhibitions / CEO International Pet Business IPB GmbH

Contact WZF - Publishing and Training

Antje Schreiber

Antje Schreiber

Head of Communications, Education & Training

Über den ZZF

Zentralverband Zoologischer Fachbetriebe e.V. (ZZF)

Seit über 75 Jahren arbeitet der ZZF mit einzigartiger Branchenkenntnis und Fachwissen für die Gestaltung einer tierschutzgerechten Heimtierhaltung.

Erfahren Sie mehr über uns...

WZF GMBH
Serviceunternehmen des ZZF

Professionelle Partnerschaft für neue Geschäftsfelder

Die Wirtschaftsgemeinschaft Zoologischder Fachbetriebe (WZF) ist eine hundertprozentige Tochtergesellschaft des ZZF, des führenden deutschen Berufs- und Wirtschaftsverbandes Zentralverband Zoologischer Fachbetriebe (ZZF). Beim ZZF steht der verantwortungsvolle Umgang mit Heimtieren und die Freude am Zusammenleben mit Heimtieren im Mittelpunkt. Der Verband setzt sich für optimale Rahmenbedingungen für das wirtschaftliche Handeln der Akteure in der Heimtierbranche ein. Seine ethische Haltung stellt die Grundlage für die Aktivitäten seiner Tochtergesellschaft WZF dar.

Der internationale Markt für Heimtiere und Heimtierbedarf ist ein 100-Milliarden-Euro-Markt, der in Zukunft weiter wachsen wird. Die WZF verschafft Zugang zu Märkten, Zielgruppen und Akteuren der Heimtierbranche. Zu den Geschäftsfeldern zählen qualitativ hochwertige Dienstleistungen, Produkte und Plattformen, die zur wirtschaftlichen und kommunikativen Entwicklung der Heimtierbranche beitragen. Dazu gehören

  •     Fachmessen und Veranstaltungen
  •     Publikationen
  •     Aus- und Fortbildung, Konferenzen, Foren und Symposien sowie
  •     Ringstelle - die staatliche Stelle zur Kennzeichnung artgeschützter Tiere.

Warum sollten Sie mit der WZF arbeiten?

Die WZF hält eine einzigartige und wertschöpfende Position im Umfeld der Heimtierbranche. Das Unternehmen steht in engem Kontakt mit allen Marktteilnehmern: Einzel- und Großhandel, Hersteller, Forschung und Wissenschaft, Aus- und Weiterbildung, Medien und Kommunikation.

Die WZF

  • bietet Lösungen für die Planung, Koordination und Durchführung von Projekten,
  • ist Sprachrohr der Branche durch Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Marktanalysen,
  • verlegt Publikationen und Plattformen,
  • ist Veranstalter von Messen und Events,
  • betreibt die Ausgabestelle für Artenschutzkennzeichen.

Das WZF ist Wegbereiter für neue Geschäftsmöglichkeiten und das Tor, um Know-how und Kompetenz in wirtschaftlichen Erfolg zu verwandeln. In der Geschäftsstelle von ZZF und WZF in Wiesbaden, Deutschland, arbeitet ein multi-professionelles Team mit aktuell 18 Personen zum Nutzen der Heimtierbranche.

Menschen strömen auf die Messehalle in Nürnberg zu.
Eingang Interzoo 2022

Veranstaltungen und Fachmessen

Interzoo - Weltleitmesse der Heimtierbranche

Die WZF veranstaltet gemeinsam mit dem ZZF als Gründer, ideellem und fachlichem Träger die Interzoo in Nürnberg, Deutschland. Sie ist Eigentümerin der Messe und hat seit 1988 die NürnbergMesse GmbH mit ihrer Durchführung beauftragt. Die alle zwei Jahre stattfindende Interzoo ist die treibende Kraft des Sektors und eine Plattform für Innovationen und Kommunikation. Mit zuletzt über 1.300 Ausstellern und rund 28.000 Fachbesuchern aus 129 Ländern ist die Interzoo die unangefochtene Weltleitmesse für den Heimtierbedarf. Seit Sommer 2020 bietet die WZF Fachvorträge über Themen der Branche auf der Internetplattform Interzoo Academy an.

Die ethischen Regeln und Standards des ZZF im Umgang mit Heimtieren sind ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal der Interzoo und gewährleisten eine professionelle und nutzenorientierte Messe.

Zur Interzoo Website

Internationales Netzwerk

IPB ist spezialisiert auf Auslandsmessen

Die International Pet Business IPB GmbH ist ein Tochterunternehmen der WZF GmbH. Als internationales B2B-Dienstleistungsunternehmen entwickelt und betreut es länderübergreifende Aktivitäten sowie die Expansion des Messegeschäftes im Ausland. Das Portfolio der IPB umfasst Konzeptentwicklung, Projektmanagement, Vertrieb und Aftersales von Produkten und Dienstleistungen.

Zur IPB Website

Fachveranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen regen den Austausch und die Diskussion zwischen Fachleuten, Wirtschaft und Politik an. Im Auftrag des ZZF veranstaltet die WZF verschiedene Plattformen, die sowohl die Bedürfnisse von Mitgliedern, Fachleuten als auch der Politik berücksichtigen.

Aus- und Weiterbildung

Zu den Angeboten zur Förderung der Aus- und Weiterbildung gehören:

Publikationen und Verlag

Die WZF gibt Broschüren, Marktstudien und Fachliteratur wie Handbücher oder Schulungsunterlagen heraus.

Online-Plattformen

Die Online-Portale der WZF richten sich an ein B2C- und B2B-Publikum und bieten Fachinformationen und professionelle Beratung. Wirfuerstier.de ist eine Informationsplattform zur artgerechten Heimtierhaltung für Fachleute und Heimtierhalter. my-fish.org richtet sich mit einer Vielzahl von Themen an Aquarianer. Rat und Hilfe erhalten Zierfischhalter auch per Podcast und über den YouTube-Kanal my-fish tv.

zza

zza – zoologischer zentral anzeiger (gegründet 1905) ist das Fachmagazin für die gesamte Heimtierbranche und erscheint zehn Mal im Jahr im zza-Verlag der WZF in Wiesbaden. Herausgeber des IVW-geprüften Magazins ist der ZZF. Neben dem zza veröffentlicht der Verlag auch den wöchentlich erscheinenden Branchen-Newsletter zza.Die Woche, das Online-Magazin zza-online.de sowie Sonderpublikationen des ZZF.

Im zza erscheinen aktuelle Nachrichten aus der Heimtierbranche und Fachbeiträge über Heimtiere, Warenkunde, Produktneuheiten, Rechtsthemen, Marketing und Betriebswirtschaft, Reportagen aus Handel und Industrie einschließlich Informationen über ZZF (Deutschland), VZFS – Swiss-Info (Schweiz) und WKO – Austria-Info (Österreich).

Zur zza-Website

Messezeitung Interzoo Daily

WZF und die zza-Redaktion sind auch für die Messezeitung Interzoo Daily verantwortlich, die während der Interzoo produziert und verteilt wird. Sie ist ebenfalls als digitale Ausgabe im Newsroom der Interzoo-Webseite zu lesen.

Messezeitung Interzoo Daily

Ringstelle - Amtliche Kennzeichnungsstelle für geschützte Arten

Die Ringstelle des ZZF ist eine vom deutschen Bundesumweltministerium anerkannte Ausgabestelle für artenschutzrechtliche Kennzeichen. Mit dem Verkauf und der Registrierung der Kennzeichen hat der Verband seine Service-Tochter WZF GmbH beauftragt. Mit der Melde- und Kennzeichnungspflicht soll der illegale Handel mit geschützten Tieren verhindert werden. Zwei Mitarbeiterinnen nehmen Bestellungen entgegen, versenden Fußringe und Transponder an Züchter, Tierparks oder Zoos und pflegen die Datenbank.

Kontakt Geschäftsleitung WZF

Gordon Bonnet

Gordon Bonnet

Geschäftsführer ZZF/WZF

Alexandra Facklamm

Alexandra Facklamm

Prokuristin WZF GmbH

Kontakt WZF - Bereich Messen

Dr. Rowena Arzt

Dr. Rowena Arzt

Bereichsleitung Messen / Geschäftsführerin International Pet Business IPB GmbH

Kontakt WZF - Bereich Verlag und Aus- und Weiterbildung

Antje Schreiber

Antje Schreiber

Bereichsleitung Kommunikation

Über den ZZF

Zentralverband Zoologischer Fachbetriebe e.V. (ZZF)

Seit über 75 Jahren arbeitet der ZZF mit einzigartiger Branchenkenntnis und Fachwissen für die Gestaltung einer tierschutzgerechten Heimtierhaltung.

Erfahren Sie mehr über uns...